Mini Haul + Innisfree Skin Moisture Level Test

Hi guys! 🙂 I decided to buy some products from Skinfood and Innisfree since they started a few good sales this week. Skinfood had a huge cleansing discount for all of their cleansing products. Some products were even discounted to 50%! Innisfree had a 1+1 sale, which included 1+1 No Sebum Powder, 1+1 mists, etc. Also, Innisfree started an event called “Guess your skin’s moisture level.” I’m not the kind of person who is into events like this. But I thought this one was worth doing. After you submit your guess of how much moisture your skin has online, you go to the Innisfree store and they do a quick test on your skin with a moisture measuring instrument. If you guess your moisture level correctly, you get a Green Tea Balancing Special kit and 3 It’s Real Mask Sheets. If you get it wrong, you just get the kit. Either way, I thought it was a clever marketing method to get people involved and educating them about their skin moisture level. After all, it’s what Korean girls rave about! Moisture is one of the most important things in Korean beauty. Skin full of moisture is considered beautiful and healthy. Most people don’t usually go to the dermatologist to get an actual moisture test done so the whole idea of this event was really interesting. Not only is it beneficial for them (because they are getting survey results from us) but it’s good for us too since we get a free trial kit! And who doesn’t love free stuff? 🙂 I love how Korea has big sales at least 2 times a month. Whether it’s a huge “up to 50% off all products” sale or a “1+1 sale, ” people get hooked. In Korea, we call brands such as Skinfood, Innisfree, TonyMoly, Etude House, etc. as “road shops.” It basically means (in Korea) “affordable makeup brands.”

Items I bought

Skinfood Honey Black Tea Cleansing Foam – Original Price 7,700 won / Sale Price 6,160 won

Skinfood Black Sugar Cleansing Water – Original Price 8,700 won / Sale Price 4,780 won

Skinfood Peach Sake Toner – 9,000 won

Innisfree No Sebum Powder (1+1) – 6,000 won

Missha Honey Butter Sheet Mask – 2,000 won

IMG_4142_Fotor

I can’t freaking wait to try these out! ❤

IMG_4152_Fotor

IMG_4153_Fotor

For me, the scent of a product is important. I don’t like products that smell like chemicals. I absolutely love the scent of the Honey Black Tea series. I was really tempted to buy the Good Afternoon Honey Black Tea BB Cream but I didn’t. I might buy it tomorrow…hehe.

IMG_4154_Fotor

I’ve tried the Black Sugar Mask and Black Sugar Scrub Foam. Both were really good for getting rid of dead skin cells and exfoliating. I wanted to get the cleansing oil but since I have eyelash extensions, I didn’t want to risk ruining them. So I chose this water based cleanser instead. I’m really looking forward to trying this out too.

IMG_4155_Fotor

I finally got my hands around a Peach Sake product! This was the only Peach Sake skin product available in the store. I wanted to buy the serum and emulsion of this too. However according to the owner of a Skinfood store in my town, Peach Sake skincare products have been out of stock in all Korean stores for a while now. So, if you are living abroad and are wondering why these products are never in stock in your favorite Korean beauty website, now you know! The manufacturers have either stopped making it or they are out of ingredients. I have a feeling this line will eventually be discontinued. 😦 I really hope it doesn’t. It’s been around for such a long time and it’s been loved by so many people!

IMG_4157_Fotor

I got two of these for the price of one! This sale is only on for a limited time only. I also overheard Innisfree staff saying that it is limited to 2 purchases per person. I’ve done a review on the pact version and use it everyday. I’m curious to see if this product can out stand the pact version. 🙂

IMG_4147_Fotor

I wasn’t really planning on buying this. It was rather an driven purchase. I decided to take a quick tour inside Missha and this product caught my eye. It has 5 sheets inside and only costs $2! Currently, “honey butter” is the most popular thing in Korea right now. It all started off with the Honey Butter Chips from the brand “Calbee” (갈비 which means “ribs” in Korean) late last year.

1422517011-89

These chips all of a sudden became famous and now it’s considered a rare product. It’s not even available in the supermarket or convenience store. You have to buy online and they are expensive. From food to makeup products, everything is honey butter. I thought this was product was very interesting and I was really curious to see what it smells like too.

IMG_4159_Fotor

This is the kit I received from doing the moisture index test. I guessed that I moisture level would be 30% but that was way off my actual results. My skin moisture level was something like 10%, which was considered as lack of moisture. Maybe it was because I spent 9 hours at my super dry office…:) The staff recommended me to get the super moisture kit but I knew it would be too much for my skin since I get really oily around my t-zone. So I ended up getting this one instead. (I accidentally ripped the packaging a bit. Got a bit too excited :p).

IMG_4158_Fotor

Here’s whats inside. It’s basically a miniature version of all of the main products from the Green Tea line, except for the eye cream. I’m excited to test this out. If I find it goes well for my skin, i’m definitely buying this line…! Well…After I finish using up my current skincare products of course. 🙂

IMG_4146_Fotor

These are samples I got with my purchase from Innisfree and Skinfood. Usually, road shops don’t give out samples during sales. I got the Skinfood ones because the Peach Sake Toner wasn’t on sale. The Innisfree samples, they just gave to me for free! I love you Innisfree. ❤

IMG_4164_Fotor

Inside the Innisfree sample packet from left to top left. I absolutely love the smell of the apple juicy line!

That’s the end of my mini haul and visit to Innisfree to get a moisture level test done. It was my first ever time getting a skin test done like that. Now that I know what my moisture level is on a daily basis, i’m gonna focus more on keeping my skin hydrated and moist! Stay tuned for more reviews on skincare products. 🙂

Disclaimer – All product(s) were purchased by me. 

2 comments

  1. I’ve used The Skin Food cleansing oil before and loved it, but I’ve never used their cleansing water. Have you tried it out yet?

    1. Yes, i’ve tried it for about a week now and it works really well for the face to remove foundation, etc. It’s very mild and gentle on the skin. I think it does a fairly good job of removing eye makeup too but I haven’t done a full eye makeup look yet to test it out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

